www.armenian.ch www.armenian.ch
All Good-Willed Armenians

Moving to Schweiz

Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.armenian.ch Forum Index -> Small talk | Big talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Michele Matossian

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 7:24 pm    Post subject: Moving to Schweiz Reply with quote Back to top

Hi! My husband and I are thinking about moving to Switzerland in June. Are there any Amenians around Thun or Bern who could tell us a little about the area? Chris is a climber and I am an artist. We will be looking for work in carpentry (him) and teaching computer graphics (me) so any ideas or information you have about what things cost or pay would be very helpful. We look forward to meeting you when we arrive in June! Very Happy

Andy

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Hi Michele

Nice to hear form you. Welcome in the armenian.ch forum!

Yes, there are some Armenians around Thun and Berne. The area is very nice. Not far away from the mountains (climbing) and lakes, but also close to cities like Berne, Biel, Solothurn, Fribourg, Thun, Interlaken... To check the map of Switzerland, visit: Arrow http://map.search.ch

So, the Public Transport System in Switzerland is very good (too good), but not very cheap, comparing to other countries.

To find a good job, just browse some Job-Portals. Here you can find some good Websites:
Arrow http://www.armenian.ch/forum/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=403

To know how much things cost here in Switzerland, the Migros (a big store) is a good reference: Arrow www.migros-shop.ch (but never ever think about using their CUMULUS Card, except you're a good friend of BigBrother).

So, do you already have a place to live in? If you're looking for a flat, you can find something on: Arrow www.homegate.ch , www.immo.ch or www.homescout24.ch